Child protection and respectful relationships education

It is mandatory to teach child protection education in every stage of learning from kindergarten to year 10 as part of the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE) K-10 Syllabus.


Audience Educators , Parents
Learning areas Health and Physical Education
General capabilities Personal and Social Capability


Published by NSW Department of Education